I Hate People (Not Always, But Often)

Hey Guys,

let me put one thing first: I’m am sure all of you are wonderful human beings, but some of us (i.e. the human race) are not. Today it once more became clear to me that not everybody is as great as you and I.
So, at first somebody at my Uni is a total prick and I have to do more credits than I thought I had to do just because they can’t (or do not want to) give me credit for classes I did abroad. Which idiot thought of this ridiculous rule?
Then I took a walk with my siblings to get my head free, but as we chose to walk along a river with a pretty promenade, we pretty much again were surrounded by idiots. See, I do not care if you think you need to take ten picture of the same thing; I just want you to let me pass. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for taking pictures, and I love to take them myself, but if you and your four fellow travelers block the entire way, I will hiss at you to get out of the way. Also: Don’t just stop walking, because I, unless you are stunningly attractive or smell really good, have no interest in walking into you.

Story of my life (from the Gilmore Girls Facebook Page)

Not in the light of current events, but just jumping to my mind: Late people. No. Please.
I don’t care if I have to wait 10 or 15 minutes for you, I don’t. What I do mind, though, is waiting for 45 minutes. But my arch nemeses are those who are forever late and then blame their being late on everything and everybody (the bus driver, the traffic light, the cat who threw up in the flat). Also, apparently optimistic people tend to be late more than pessimistic or ambivalent people. Don’t you see you won’t be able to walk the dog, do the laundry, take a bubble bath, and finish a ten thousand piece puzzle and be there to meet me in time?

Okay, I will stop ranting now, and if I was talking about one of you above, I am sure you have other brilliant qualities.

Love,
Debby

About RushOfDeb

Rambling, mostly.
This entry was posted in Random rants and rambles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Hate People (Not Always, But Often)

  1. LindaGHill says:

    Haha! I have a best friend who does that – thinks he can do everything. It’s become a running joke that no matter how long he says he’ll be before he gets somewhere, I double it and add 10.

    Like

  2. Gosh, I’m always late… but as I haven’t seen you in a while I suppose it’s not directed at me 😉 right?? right!! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

