Things I do not understand about life and/or people

Hi Guys!

It’s safe to say that there is quite a number of things out there I do not understand, for example the internet, electricity and how a gasoline engine works. While these things are somewhat related to the field of technology and/or science, a field in which I’ve never been too gifted, there also is quite a number of life-related things I cannot comprehend. Here’s some of them:

  1. My bed gets cozier after the alarm clock went off

    I think it’s safe to say that we’ve all been there: Not having slept particularly well during the night but as soon as our alarm in the morning goes off our bed suddenly gets a lot cozier and more comfortable. Or is it just the indignation to get up? I think so.

  2. Why people answer their phones while brushing teeth/ doing other bathroom activities

    Some of the people I know will answer their phones under given circumstances, only to mumble “I’ll call back in a few, I’m brushing my teeth” while their mouths are filled with a delicious mixture of tooth paste and spit. Please, just call me back when you have finished your business. I most probably can wait two more minutes. If I can’t I will let you know.

  3. Dentists who think I’m up to small talk whilst both of their hands are in my mouth

    Mr. Dentist, please, I’d ten times rather lie on that chair in uncomfortable silence than being forced to mumble ‘mhm’s and ‘aha’s as you give your best to be entertaining.

  4. Why hairdressers can’t do hair

    I think it’s save to say that in my life I’ve been to like twice to a hairdressers who did a decent job with my hair. But why do all these other hairdresser do the exact opposite of what I tell them? Mostly, I’d be better off doing it myself (which I in fact have done at times!).

  5. Why people are okay with being in crappy reality shows

    I totally think everybody should do or not do what he or she thinks is right. What I don’t get is why some people think being in a cheaply produced reality show is a decent thing to do. Somebody explain it to me.

Basically, like half of the time I don’t even know what I’m on about. Luckily there is an app for almost anything.

Love – Debby

About RushOfDeb

Rambling, mostly.
This entry was posted in Random rants and rambles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things I do not understand about life and/or people

  1. Pingback: Things I do not understand about life and/or people II | rushofdeb

Leave a Reply

